70% of finalist in the Edmond de Rothchild Award for Design – are Bezalel graduates and lecturers

Published on

The Bezalel Academy for Art and Design Jerusalem congratulates its alumni and lecturers nominated for the Edmond de Rothchild Prize for Design for the year 2020 – 70% of those nominated for the prize are the graduates and lecturers of the Academy.

The Edmond de Rothchild Prize for Design is designed to promote and encourage excellence through public recognition of senior creators who have a quality and significant work volume, to identify and support designers at the beginning of their careers in the field, to increase the local interest in contemporary design as well as to increase international exposure to Israeli design.

The final list of nominees was compiled from more than 160 portfolios of the designers who submitted their candidacy for the prize. Nominees in the Senior Designer Category are: Hila Ben Nevat, Michael Gordon, Lahav Halevi, Yank Yontef, Kobi Levi, Rutu Modan, Michal Sahar, Guy Sagi and Nadav Shalev. In the beginning of his/her career category: Dana Gez and Nomi Geiger (Studio Gimel 2), Daniel Weinberf, Eyal Zakin, Tali Liberman, Dar Laor and Dan Ozeri.

To the award website: https://bit.ly/39Yc1jI